The World's Largest General Knowledge Questions Website

Sri Lanka’s Prime Ministers from 1947 to date

Ques No.1: DS Senanayake

Ans: 24th September, 1947 to 22nd March, 1952

Ques No.2: Dudley Senanayake

Ans: 26th March, 1952 to 12 October, 1953

Ques No.3: Sir John Kotelawala

Ans: 12th October, 1953 to 12th April 1956

Ques No.4: S.W.R.D. Bandaranaike

Ans: 12th April, 1956 to 26th September, 1959

Ques No.5: Wijeyananda Dahanayake

Ans: 26th September, 1959 to 20th March, 1960

Ques No.6: Dudley Senanayake

Ans: 21st March, 1960 to 21st July, 1960

Ques No.7: Sirimavo Bandaranayake

Ans: 21st July, 1960 to 25th March, 1965

Ques No.8: Dudley Senanayake

Ans: 25th March, 1965 to 29th May, 1970

Ques No.9: Sirimavo Bandaranayake

Ans: 29th May, 1970 to 23rd July, 1977

Ques No.10: Junius Richard Jayewardene

Ans: 23rd July, 1977 to 04th February, 1978

Ques No.11: Ranasinghe Premadasa

Ans: 06th February, 1978 to 02nd January, 1989

Ques No.12: Dingiri Banda Wijetunga

Ans: 06th March, 1989 to 07th May, 1993

Ques No.13: Ranil Wickremesinghe

Ans: 07th May, 1993 to 19th August 1994

Ques No.14: Chandrika Kumaratunga

Ans: 19th August, 1994 to 12th November, 1994

Ques No.15: Sirimavo Bandaranayake

Ans: 14th November, 1994 to 09th August, 2000

Ques No.16: Ratnasiri Wickremanayake

Ans: 10th August, 2000 to 07th December, 2001

Ques No.17: Ranil Wickremesinghe

Ans: 09th December, 2001 to 06th April, 2004

Ques No.18: Mahinda Rajapaksa

Ans: 06th April, 2004 to 19th November, 2005

Ques No.19: Ratnasiri Wickremanayake

Ans: 19th November, 2005 to 21st April, 2010

Ques No.20: D. M. Jayaratne

Ans: 21st April, 2010 to 09th January, 2015

Ques No.21: Ranil Wickremesinghe

Ans: 09th January, 2015 to 26th October, 2018

Ques No.22: Mahinda Rajapaksa

Ans: 26th October, 2018 to 15th December, 2018

Ques No.23: Ranil Wickremesinghe

Ans: 16th December, 2018 to 21st November, 2019

Ques No.24: Mahinda Rajapaksa

Ans: 21st November, 2019 to date

Please follow, like & share us :)

DMCA.com Protection Status Copyright © 2019-2020. All Rights are Reserved. gomcqs.com
error: Content is protected !!